Option to disable Zoom being saved with Workspace

Here’s the thing: Very rarely is there any use for saved zoom settings in real life. And if someone would prefer this, it would take 1 second to create a macro for it. Much easier than trying to adapt the macro to reset the zoom back to what it was.

When working on a section of music or sound design, the last thing you want – when changing workspace to access necessary windows/tools – is for the entire view to zoom away from what you’re working on.

It’s currently bypassable by editing the workspace .xml-file, but that needs to be updated manually every time the workspace it tweaked.

I don’t understand who would ever have use for this function, but in case someone has: make it an option. Or let that person easily create a macro using a zoom preset instead.

1 Like