Physical controller for Cubase

Hi all,
I’m looking for a physical controller that is compatible with Cubase. I prefer the physicality of mixer sliders rather than using the mouse. Anyone have any thoughts?

Thanks

Nektar Panorama

I have a Behringer X-Touch (regular not compact or mini) that works great. Nice to to use faders instead a mouse.

Thanks for replies.
I was also looking at the Icon Qcon Pro as I can add an interface to it.
I’m running out of inputs on my i818 for my synths

Another vote for Nektar Panorama

You can control most things in Cubase, including custom macros.

Wow-that Nektar looks pretty sweet! I have a Kontrol 25, and feeling like I need more keys…

I have been using the QconPro for a few years.

For any MCU protocol type controllers including Qcon, here are my biggest concerns:

(scroll to 4th post)

Is Icon even continuing with the QconPro or will the Icon Pro X replace it? I would avoid the Pro X for a while. It’s new and the extenders won’t even be available for a while. Honestly, I would avoid any Version 1 of a controller.

With that said, my Qcon Pro is working very well. If you are comparing the Qcon Pro to the Mackie MCU and Behringer X-touch, IMO a lot comes down to personal tastes. Size, build, and warranty are important. Keep in mind since they are all MCU, the functions will be very similar.

Good luck!

One thing I forgot to mention in my earlier post was the motorized faders on the X-Touch (and similar). Having faders that follow existing automation is a real game changer for me. It makes it so much easier to fine tune a mix over multiple passes. Not too long ago that capability would have cost many tens of thousands of dollars, that we can have it now for ~$600 is kind of amazing.

Does the time display on the X-Touch work with Cubase? I saw a video where someone said they couldn’t get it to work.

bit of show stopper for me if it didn’t.