Saving Projects with Files/Plugins for recall

Hi

I’m new to W9 though used Cubase for many years.
I’m trying to work on individual tracks by saving as a project for each.
Then once completed I’m going to compile them into an audio montage.

What I am finding though is as I work on a new track (project) if I go back to an earlier project I’ve lost all the plugin settings in the master section.
So I will open Project #1 and find I have the plugins still loaded from Project #2.

Is this correct?
I can see in the manual I can save Master Section settings as a preset.
But don’t really want to do this as it is not a preset, it’s a project setting.

Can anyone advise if I am going about this the right way?
I’d love to be brilliant and get everything spot on during the session/day that I am working on it.
But I’m not and I need to go back to these projects and tweak, especially when I want to revisit with fresh ears or go listen in the car etc.
Apologies if I’m missing something really simple here, but I’m used to saving projects like in Cubase and having all files, plugins etc available for recall.

I’m not an expert on it because I never use the global master section, but you can save the master section settings (including plugins) with both audio files and montage files to be recalled later.

I’m away from my main computer at the moment so I can’t really show you but it is indeed possible.

Down in the lower right corner you may see some icons for saving/loading the master section settings. Shortcuts can also be used.

OK thanks.
Found at the bottom right of the Wave file section there is a Star “Save Master Section Preset”, think this is what you mean?

Greyed out is “The preset will be saved in inside the wave’s companion file”

Looks like this is it - there’s additional tick boxes 'Save effect plugins, Resampling, Master level, Final Effects/Dithering, Save Playback"

on further inspection the preset is saved in a companion file on C: drive: