Some wishes/ideas/suggestions for the Future

Last summer I started to build my own Instruments with HALion 6 and in the beginning I have a lot of problems to bring everything to work. The manual did not really help in many ways for a beginner like me. It is also difficult to find some good videos or instructions so I did a lot of try and error and that was really frustrating. But I learned and now I can say I can figure out a lot of things on my own but there are a few features that could be added or adjusted. I don’t know what is possible because I’m not a software engineer. Maybe some things are bits and pieces and only to speed up the workflow, but others not.

• I don’t know if this is a bug or if there is another way, I createt a Topic for this Problem. It is how to load and show saved Velocity Curves from the Mod Matrix.
    Modulation Matrix Velocity Curve will not Update on Macro Page

• There should be some more Templates for Example for the “Studio EQ” so that you can see the “EQ Curve” and maybe that you also can draw your own curve like in the Envelope Template. Also for the Compressor.

• At least a visually view of the “LFO Curve” so you can see how the Curve changes to your adjustment. Or a Template like the Env Curve Template.

• A better Template for the “Sample Display”. Some functions are not easy to use for example the “Reverse” Mode. It takes some time and some help here in this Forum (Many thanks to misohoza) to find out how to realise this. Also that it is possible that you can see how the “Crossfade” or the “Fade In/Out” is set. In the “Edit/Sample” view you can see all this. I don’t need a fully Edit window. It is enough that you can see what you are doing.