Things are about to change with the Steinberg Forums

Steinberg are pleased to share the news that we will soon be rolling out a brand new system for hosting our community discussions.

All details can be found in the official announcement:
https://www.steinberg.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=317&t=204506

awesome !!!

Sounds good to me. I would welcome something new. Will there be a support area?

Well done, great news!

I hope it is possible to do basic things like ā€˜Thankā€™ people or upvote postsā€“rather than disrupt a thread with more replies that donā€™t add to the actual discussion.

Thanks.

1 Like

+1 :wink: :laughing:

Will it be possible to change your User name or will you have too use another email address ?

Iā€™m hoping weā€™ll still be able to access all the old posts. As a relative newbie I find this forum an important archive of information.

-Mark

There will be likes for posts and specific answers. We also considering to make use of a ā€œVoteā€ add-on for discourse, but we need to figure out the right process of how to make use of it.

We will migrate the content of the old forum into the new.

Whatā€™s wrong with ModularNutter? But yes, you will be able to change your user name.

We will start with the same categories, like issues, feature requests, pre sales. The forum will be constantly monitored by our teams, but there will be no active support from Steinberg. Support tickets will still need to be created in MySteinberg. The new system will directly be integrated with the support ticketing system, which will make it way easier for us to transfer bug reports into our system though.

1 Like

you need to tell that to your support team at SB HQ - they point people to the forum all the time for ā€œofficial supportā€ - eg IC pro etc

I mean try getting VST connect support from them :slight_smile:

(or any actual support /rantoff)