UCS + Open iXML metadata support

Hi,
On 5 July 2020 the Universal Category System (UCS) (by Tim Nielsen, Justin Drury, and many others) has been launched.
The UCS is a simple way to name sound files for categorizing sound effects and project management. More info here: www.universalcategorysystem.com
The system relies on a Filenaming convention and supports Open iXML for metadata embedding.

It would be really great if Steinberg would support this and possibly add some scripts to simplify metadata writing in the Mediabay.

For more information check out www.universalcategorysystem.com. There are videos explaining the UCS system and the usage and below another video by Justin showing it of.

So, people are asking questions about how it should be implemented, but I’m not an expert on programming and such.

What I can say is this:
UCS involves a category systems that uses 2 approaches:

1. CatID: a short abbreviation of the category and subcategory of the sound file: For example AMBRoom = Category > Ambience Subcategory > Roomtone.
  2. The category and subcategory are embedded by Soundminer in metadata in the iXML field (not a proprietary field and readable by Nuendo already). In addition, a VendorCategory is added that allows Vendors to add another category layer (a sub-sub category if you will). This is currently not shown in the Mediabay. The category and subcategory are not editable BTW, you can only select from dropdown menu. This behavior should be an option (not a fixed state).

How are these 2 things important and why should Steinberg even do this?

1. Metadata is of super important for everyone, from editor to mixer or from sound library producer to in house librarian. Having a system in place that is universal helps everyone.
    2.The system is well documented and ready for use and seems like a trivial thing to implement (to me as a non-programmer at least).

An example situation: