UR22C Drivers (2.0.4) not working in macOS Big Sur (11.0.1)

I have been using my Steinberg UR22C for the past 8 months in my 2019 MacBook Air with MacOS 10.15.x (Catalina) DAW : LogicProX 10.5.x . Now that I updated my OS to macOS Big Sur (11.0.1) and LogicProX to 10.6 , the drivers are not being recognised. I think the compatibility of the drivers with the new MacOS might be the issue. Kindly fix it, and advise me on this issue.

1 Like

I have the same issue on my MacBook Pro. Cannot record or get sound from UR22C, even though the interface comes up on the System information. I need this device to be recognised as I am using for recording voiceovers.

I have contacted Apple who got me to reset NVRAM on Mac. Link on how to: Reset NVRAM on your Mac – Apple Support (UK)

Update: Just tried again and now dead again!

I don’t think Big Sur is supported yet…

Thank you very much for replying brother. You are correct. Big Sur is not supporting Steinberg drivers for now. I have been following this article on Steinberg’s website regarding the compatibility of macOS Big Sur with all Steinberg products , and it states that all the new drivers for Steinberg devices including UR22C are in testing stages. We need to wait until the latest compatible drivers are released. There is no other way. Link for the article : https://helpcenter.steinberg.de/hc/en-us/articles/360017403100-macOS-Big-Sur-and-Apple-Silicon-product-compatibility

Thank you very much for replying brother. Big Sur is not supporting Steinberg drivers for now. I have been following this article on Steinberg’s website regarding the compatibility of macOS Big Sur with all Steinberg products , and it states that all the new drivers for Steinberg devices including UR22C are in testing stages. We need to wait until the latest compatible drivers are released. There is no other way. Link for the article : https://helpcenter.steinberg.de/hc/en-us/articles/360017403100-macOS-Big-Sur-and-Apple-Silicon-product-compatibility