Using VSL Synchron-ized Solo Strings With Dorico

I’m a complete newbie to using external sounds with Dorico. How would I go about using VSL’s Synchron-ized Solo Strings to arrange string quartets in Dorico?

I checked VSL’s site and I’m not seeing any expression maps specifically for Solo Strings.

Thank you!

Have you done a search for VSL and Expression Maps? Are you looking for something like this?

That’s odd! I searched “Synchron-ized Solo Strings” before posting and that didn’t come up.

That’s exactly what I’m looking for, I think, except for all of the solo strings, not just Violin 1, Cello 1, and Viola. For some reason, I thought I’d read something about VSL having created those, but it looks like those are for other Synchron-ized libraries, not this one.

I’ve done maps for all the synchronised solo strings but can’t at the moment find the link for the current version. Doesn’t seem to have been ported to the main EM thread. Happy to repost in a couple of days when back at my PC if it would be helpful.

That would be super helpful. Thanks so much!

The Expression Map thread used to be pinned to the top of the thread list, but in the transition, it was possible for those threads to be released into the queue. Once one finds them again, one can ask for the thread to be pinned at the bottom of the thread.

IIRC, this is the thread.

Pinned threads become unpinned for you when you’ve read everything in them, until such time as any new replies are posted.