Video Export Settings

As a film composer it is very annoying that a video can only be exported in 16 Bit and 48 kHz. When scoring to picture it would be great to directly export the Video in a Format of my choice (h.264, mov, …) AND audio quality of my choice (24 Bit, 41, 48, 96 etc kHz). Logic and Ableton have that feature. Its long overdue!

2 Likes

+1

I’m super glad that we can export from Cubase now but we always have to use xmedia recode or handbreak to reconvert the files that are way to large for our clients when we need simple reviews or approvals on some stuff. And a lot of my coworkers in sound design work in 96k. They simply cannot use Cubase to export videos. They all switched progressively to other DAWs. Mostly REAPER.

+1

+1

We need export options - this is currently unusable for me.

I’m a professional TV composer mostly writing music for animation series. This function would be really useful if I could choose the encoding. Most 11 minute episode files I get sent are animatics around about 100mb in total - why on earth would I send a massive multi gigabyte file back for review? Same with documentary work - the roughs I work with are much, much smaller than 1080p.

+ 1

and I add this not only for the export formats… I had problems to import some video formats, then I would appreciate that all the video formats can be imported and extract audio from video

Still using AudioSpot ER Media Toolkit for transcoding and replace audio in video duties, straight out of Cubase - its a post-export option. But am going to +1 this thread because proper native solutions are always to be welcomed. Agreed, more choice for Import video fomats needed too… they have to understand this, surely…

+1

+1 definitely needed

Can you give some info on how you’re doing this? How does AudioSpot ER know which video file to use? Or are you just opening the audio track in AudioSpot ER and then selecting the video manually?

Thanks!

Sorry for delay…