VST expression maps, help needed

Is anybody on here any good at creating expression maps? I’m trying to create an expression map for the Joshua Bell VST by Embertone. There is one on the Steinberg sticky forums, but it just doesn’t sound right and it doesn’t play all the different articulations.

I thought I would try to start building one but quickly realized I don’t know what the heck I’m doing.

Can someone help me please? I will make sure to post the map when its completed.

I made that particular expression map. Could you tell me what you think is wrong with it? Did you remember to set the Pro Controller option in the Joshua Bell control tab?

Hi @Kimfierens thank you for responding. I am very new to this stuff and I meant no disrespect, and I appreciate the work that went into the mapping. I have been trying to figure this out for about 4 days, and I was working on posting some examples (I can still do that if you would like). But, I think It was user error on my part. After importing your file and setting the the VST to the Pro Controller setting it was just not playing correctly, but I found that I have to change the middle C setting in the Dorico Expression map to C-5. Once I did that things changed and it sounded so so so much better.

On the Expression map you created do you think there are any other “expressions” that need to be added? I took a screen (stitched together) shot of all the articulations but I was not sure that they are all covered. I also thought I noticed a delay between instruments? But that may not be in the expression map.

Screen Shot here:
https://photos.app.goo.gl/6ifZyFTjKzXtKdh1A

I also found this document that someone else started to put together:

I can post my test file of the play back if it helps.