What I Love About Cubase

…is how it crashes so often!

I’ve been using it since the Atari ST in 1991 and it’s never stopped randomly crashing, like Ol’ faithful, thar she blows, 4 times a day during autosave, changing latency or just for the fun of it.

7.0.4 hasn’t let me down at all!

Hooray!

your so lucky I wish I could say the same but ive being let down by Steinberg , non of that functionality you are talking about happens here , im gutted , no crashes :frowning: no hiccups :astonished: and the most annoying thing is when I actually get round to making a tune …it bloody works , how dare you Steinberg how dare you !!!

It’s almost scary that such a complex program can be so stable…

ah you lucky mortals with your small requirements. unfortunately as a god-like ‘power user’ with far more orchestral plugins stuffed into my projects than my 16GB retina mac book pro can handle, I’m doomed to endlessly freeze tracks and reboot as it all collapses around me several times a day.

“there is a backup newer than this version”, or words to that effect, is the constant refrain.

yes cubase, I’ll load that and rename it “xxx-01.cpr”, it’s the least I could do for you my frail old servant

Are you finding cubase crashing during autosave? check you dont have write automation enabled. cubase crashes when you have write automation enabled on an older VST 2.2 plugins… and you try to save the file whilst it is playing… has happened since 6.5

oh and did i mention that it corrupts the file also. that’s ALWAYS fun… thankfully i have my autosaves set to 30 seconds…

no i don’t have write automation enabled. this is just the regular business as usual healthy 4-crashes a day I know and love

Maybe you should try switching to the PC or Mac, I mean your Atari ST must be getting slow by now.
I believe GODS is available on PC and Mac too so it’ll play all your games!

+1
{‘-’}