Window Scroll Key Command?

Possible Total Noob Question:

Is there a key command which is the equivalent of clicking on the bottom horizontal scroll bar and sliding it slightly left or right so that the project moves just a few bars left or right (or whatever the zoom factor is appropriate) ?

Basically a ‘nudge’ command that would move the entire piano roll left or right a bar or two.

TIA,

—JC

Seriously, NO ONE?

Nudge +1 Bar/Nudge -1 Bar does this, but it moves the cursor. Ctrl plus +/- also works (moves based on current quantize value). Press L to move the cursor to the start of the MIDI part you’re editing.

You may have better results with these key commands if you use the stationary cursor, since it forces the screen to scroll once the cursor reaches the middle of the screen.

I’m not sure if this is possible without also moving the cursor.

Dang. See this is what I used to use the HORIZONTAL SCROLL BAR for all the time.

The STUPID SKINNY SCROLL BARS introduced in Cubase 9 just piss me off no f-ing end. There is simply NO substitute for the way I work… moving a few ticks left and right.

Holding Shift while scrolling with the mouse wheel doesn’t work for you?

1 Like

Oh yeah, I somehow completely forgot about that one.

Not as fine-grained as I was hoping. That scroll bar thing worked GREAT for me for 15 years!

I -wish- there was the equivalent of the ‘nudge’ commands–except that, instead of moving the cursor, the cursor stood still and the window moved. Apparently not.

Thanks.

—JC

In C9.5 we now have alt+shift+click to move the play head anywhere we want.
Best feature ever :slight_smile:
For more precise movements I use a jog wheel.

1 Like

That -is- a very cool feature. The way I (had) work(ed) is this: