Working with the M-Audio Oxygen Pro Series (49/61 keys)

Hi guys, just wondering if anyone is working in Cubase with the M-Audio Oxygen Pro 49 or 61 keys and have any input about the UI integration, key feel, controls and ability to edit controls.

Thanks, Nicolas.

Hi,

Sorry, I haven’t found your device in the shared-midi-remote list.

Oh that’s sad… But I was asking because I don’t have it and wanted to know how the user experience is.

I use Pro 49 and it is fantastic, great feel, tons of features

1 Like

Hey Nicolas,

I have the Oxygen Pro 49 and it works great in DAW mode. The faders match up with the mixer view, transport controls, mute/solo all work. I haven’t figured out how to change patches through the virtual instruments using the keyboard only yet, but I’m still new to this controller. The pads work really well with what I use it for. I mostly use reason for my sounds. The only thing I’m trying to figure out how to fix, and its killing me, is how I go about using both my V1-m and Oxygen pro both in Mackie mode at the same time… The control works, but when I connect my Oxygen and put it in Mackie mode, the first 8 faders disappear from my V1-m and I’m only able to control them using my Oxygen. Other than my lack of knowledge with that, All good so far!!

Hope that helps

1 Like

Hi, artists,
I bought the oxygen pro 61 yesterday and I’m working on a script for the remote control. It’s not as easy as all that, especially with the encoder. If I can come up with an efficient and useful script, I’ll be happy to share it with you.

1 Like

Hi everyone,
I set up the oxygen pro and cubase without any problems by following the instructions on the m-audio site.
For those who want, here are screenshots of the configuration in studio device on cubase 13.

Then I created the midi remote control for the oxygen pro 61.
Here’s a screenshot.

It works pretty well.