EWQLSO Expression maps and Playback template

Hi all,

I wanted to share my Dorico expression maps for the Eastwest Symphonic Orchestra library! Basically, this is just an adapted version of the available Cubase EM, I re-routed some articulations, and added the missing “natural” playing technique. I also have a playback template for EWQLSO and HSO, here is the link: Microsoft OneDrive - Access files anywhere. Create docs with free Office Online.

Probably not perfect, since this is my first attempt, so please don’t hesitate to tell me what could be improved! It could provide a decent “out of the box” playback to EWQLSO users.

Have a nice day, and enjoy creating music!
EWQLSO-Expression Maps.zip (1.96 KB)

5 Likes

Thank you!

Hello,
Great news!
However it seems that your playback template file can’t be found… Would it be possible to upload it again?
Thanks!

Just click on the link

Hello again (ou re-bonjour :slight_smile:),

Problem was coming from my OneDrive account that needs to be unlocked (it can take 24 hours): when it happens, you cannot download anything.
Disconnecting from my account and clicking on your link showed me the right file and the download was done successfully!

Thanks!

thank you so much, can you teach me how to make playback template for my EWQL Hollywood Orchestra?

Thanks for sharing

Thank you for the link Lohengrin but this now only seems to download a zip file for the EW Solo violin(?) Could you please put your other maps up?

Bonjour Gil!
Glad it worked!
Have a nice day

Hello Odod!
Thanks for your message. I’m really not an expert (and I don’t own the Hollywood Orchestra), but there are many (many) forums, videos (even by the great Dorico team at Steinberg), and facebook groups that will help you with it! Plus, I think the Expression Maps for the Hollywood orchestra already exist…
Anyways, maybe the EM for the EWQLSO work for the Hollywood Orchestra, with a bit of luck, the Keyswitches might be the same!
Have a nice day!

1 Like