Record the Cubase click to an audio track easily

To record the stock Cubase click to an audio track
I simply take a patch cable out of my headphone jack
on my Tascam US-1641 and patch it back in to a line input
on my 1641. I Assign that line input to an audio track
and record the Cubase click. I’ve been doing this for 10 years
now ever since my Cubase Le4 days. If Steinberg Cubase has finally
figured out an easy way to export the click to an audio track
in say Cubase 8-9-10 etc. for give me cause I;ve been away.

Sure one can create a click track on there own
that’s IMHO time consuming but my way is so easy
and takes second’s to do. It’s just like recording an
audio track. Also you could just record 8 beats of it
and then hit control-D to extend it out.

Jack :smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

Yea… nowadays, with the newer CB versions, there is no need for the “patch” method. You can render the click to a “click track” as instructed in the link. But thanks :wink:

Regards :sunglasses:

1 Like

Thanks Prock: I’m using Cubase 7.07 I guess
Select Project > Signature Track > Render Audio Click between Locators
doesn’t exist in my version of Cubase at least I can’t find it.
I gave up on this topic years ago but it’s nice to see Cubase
finally fixing this seeing so many members have asked this question.
At Least older cubase members can use my method.
You know I still remember how to use my analog patch bays
Patching from here to there—and this Idea comes from those Days
and my method allows a person to record the Cubase click
in seconds to an Audio Track witch can help speed up
the Musical insperation when the Ideas start flowing.

Thanks

Jack :smiley: :smiley:

Definitely a good idea for the older Cubase versions. :slight_smile: