RESOLVED ! VST3 Plugin Presets

OK, this will sound like I’m a total newbie :blush:
I must assure you I’m not. Have been working with Nuendo for a few years daily.
I would kindly ask anyone willing to hold my hand and walk me through this confusion I having just now…

I’ll explain; grabbed some Black Friday plugins, that I would like to use. Talking about McDSP FutzBox and SA-2 DX processor.
These are V6, VST3 and AAX 64 bit Windows versions.
I quickly ran through the presets, checking DSP load, etc…in PT 12.4. Quite happy for $ 49 a pop :slight_smile:

Now, I opened them up in Nuendo ( 7.1.20) and for the life of me I’m not able to pull in any factory default presets .
The installer did not give me any custom file install location. I do have a quite few 3rd party VST3 plugins, and they all load up with their factory preset library lists.

Where do I look, what do I do ?? Why is this so bloody messed up :question:
Is this a McDSP issue, or VST3 implementation in general ( Never seen this with older VST2 versions )
Can anyone give a hand here , please.

So, it looks like I’m not the only one. Apparently the presets are not compatible with Steinberg’s architecture. That would be a truly ignorant move by Mr. Colin McDowell. His native V6 plugins are listed as Cubase/Nuendo compatible.
PT AAX has no problems.
I’ve come across this thingy :

https://rome2.github.io/fxtractor/#download

Does anyone familiar with it ? I’m willing to try anything , it would be insane to open PT just to use these two plugins, as all my work is done in Nuendo.

Why OH Why… :angry:
I can clearly see the VST3 preset files here :
McDSP 1.JPG
yet the plugin GUI has no knowledge of it. Other plugins all work, and these also work in PT.
One interesting bit…if I just save an arbitrary whatever tweak as default…it will go to my documents\VST3\McDSP folder. And will become available !!

Anyone…please :slight_smile:
Support form and a separate email was sent to them, nothing yet.