Why is nearly every response in the forum condescending?

I’m new to Cubase, and as such have been searching around this forum occasionally to find answers to questions I have. I guess I’m spoiled with communities like Stack Overflow. Not only do most of the replies in this forum fail to answer the question (often replying with more questions that further complicate the issue, or telling the user that they need new hardware), but they frequently tease the user for how little knowledge they have with Cubase. I’ve looked through about 8 or 9 questions (which I realize is a small sample size) but seriously %100 of them have had responses that are unhelpful or condescending.

Here’s my little sample:

What’s up with you guys? Treat new users with respect. Know how to answer questions before you just respond with a bunch of fluff that leads to no solution. Be excited there are more people joining the Cubase community! From what I can tell, this is a stellar product! Why does it have to be such a grind for people to get answers to their questions? Hint: it’s not that their questions are worded poorly.

Also this interface looks like it belongs in Windows 95. Hard to trust there’s up-to-date and reliable content on a website that looks like it should have gone down with the dot-com bubble. Just saying. :neutral_face:

Feel free to provide condescending and meaningless responses to this question. Get it all out here so you can provide clear meaningful responses to actual user needs :wink:

Hopefully this isn’t the experience of everyone here, and that I just somehow stumbled across the rare occasions of people being douche bags. Hopefully most folks are getting answers to their questions. I’ve just experienced this sort of elitist and rudeness from Cubase users through this site, which thus far has made me question whether Cubase is worth it. Crossing my fingers this isn’t the case for everyone.

Cheers and such.

With respect here MusicMan1061.