It would be great if a user can lock configurations. That would help when adding new tracks that this feature prevents that newly added tracks auto populate to all configurations.
At the moment if a user has say 10 or 20 configurations in place whenever a number of tracks get added the user has to manually remove the newly added tracks from all configurations and that doesn’t make sense in my opinion.
A key command toggle Lock/unlock current configuration would prevent that issue.
I have a configuration called all Tracks. There i am fine if all tracks in my project show up. But i don’t want to see and then remove all newly added brass or synth tracks from my strings and percussion configurations!